Monday, December 23, 2013

West Bengal Voter List 2014 Check Photo wise Electoral Roll List

West Bengal Voter List 2014 Check Photo wise Electoral Roll List. The residents of West Bengal who all have applied for a new voter id and modification of details in the voter card can make sure that your changes are processed by checking names against the revised voter list which is yet to be published on 6 January 2014. As stated by the Election Commission of India revised photo wise electoral list will be prepared as per the applicants who have submitted their applications in the month of October 2013. The new voter list can be checked from 06-01-2014 onwards.

Many people who are living in the state of West Bengal want to get their new voter id and also make changes to their data to be reflected in their cards. They all filled in the applications during October 2013 and processing of those application started to prepare the revised electoral roll list 2014. The final revised voter list will be published on 6 January 2014 and the names can be checked from the official portal.

The Revised Electoral list 2014 can be checked by the residents belonging to the various districts of West Bengal. The list of districts in WB are as follows:

  • Darjeeling
  • Maldah
  • Kolkata
  • Purulia
  • North Dinajpur
  • West Midanapore
  • East Midnapore
  • North 14 Parganas
  • Nadia
  • Hooghly
  • Cooch Behar
  • Bardhaman
  • South Dinajpur
  • Birbhum
  • Murshidabad
  • Howrah
  • South 24 Parganas
  • Bankura
Steps on how to check for revised West Bengal Voter List 2014:
1) First visit the official website.
2) Click on the menu named as "Electoral Roll (Voter List)".
3) Choose the one of the district in which you are living.
4) Next click on the Assembly Constituency name and then choose your nearest polling booth.
5) You can now check of your name is present in the voter list.

Important Links:

No comments:

Post a Comment